Student of the Term Honorees Celebrated on May 8th

Student of the Term Honorees Celebrated on May 8th
Posted on 05/08/2018

(Minooka) - Minooka Community High School recognized this year’s fourth and final group of Student of the Term honorees on Tuesday, May 8, 2018, at MCHS - South Campus.

The Student of the Term Program, which recognizes one student (9th -12th grade) nominated by teachers from each department, celebrates individual students for their efforts and/or accomplishments. Students are nominated on the basis of their individual accomplishments in the classroom for such things as, but not limited to: achieving a personal standard of excellence / character, performing in a unique manner, achieving extraordinary test scores, writing outstanding papers, and making exceptional contributions to the class. Honorees, their parents, and their nominating teachers participate in a special recognition breakfast at MCHS - South Campus. MCHS celebrates Students of the Term four times each year.

Honorees included: Stefanie Delaney - Art Department (nominated by Mrs. Dana Becker & Ms. Chris Listello), Kara Robson - CTE Department (nominated by Mrs. Sara Strache), Benjamin Joder - English Department (nominated by Mrs. Olivia Gerk), Ian Loudermilk - English Department (nominated by Mrs. Laura Landers), Jakob Mayfield - Driver Education Department (nominated by Mr. Rob Torchia), David Levchenko - Health Department (nominated by Mr. Phil Harding), Mitchell Meyer - Math Department (nominated by Mrs. Tracey Adams), Kaley Koran - Music Department (nominated by Mrs. Gina Wych), Linda Gastelum - Physical Education Department (nominated by Ms. Tracy Kwasny), Amelia Brewers - Science Department (nominated by Mrs. Monica Gulczynski), Hannah Johnstone - Social Studies Department (nominated by Mr. Rob Wendlick), Randall Sherill - Social Studies Department (nominated by Mrs. Marialisa Ketcham), and Aleksandra Jelenkovic - Spanish Department (nominated by Mrs. Sarah Cerovac).

# # #

Footer Information

MCHS - Central Campus

301 S. Wabena Avenue

Minooka, IL 60447

office: 815-467-2140

attendance: 815-521-2711

fax: 815-467-2431

District Office

26655 W. Eames Street

Channahon, IL 60410

office: 815-467-2557

fax: 815-467-9733

MCHS - South Campus

26655 W. Eames Street

Channahon, IL 60410

office: 815-521-4001

attendance: 815-521-4133

fax: 815-467-5784

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.
All logo marks and original Minooka Community High School artwork are protected and are for exclusive use by Minooka Community High School, and may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever without express written permission from authorized school personnel.