English Department

MCHS English Department logo
The Minooka Community High School English Department offers four years of sequential English courses, as well as both semester and year-long electives. The curriculum encourages students to demonstrate consideration and respect for others while developing their own creativity and expressive thought to actively engage a complex, globalized world. All English courses are designed to offer students opportunities to foster the habits of mind, critical thinking, and literacy skills - reading, writing, listening, speaking, and digital - that are necessary for students to build the skills of disciplined reading and composing in various rhetorical contexts and for a variety of purposes and audiences. Ultimately, it is expected that students successfully develop as scholars and citizens so that they continue to grow into self-directed, lifelong learners.


Department Members

Sean Hackney
Department Chair

Beth Binotti > Teacher's Web Site
Anne Blanco > Teacher's Web Site
Jessica Connolly
Julie Creagh
Heather Danek
Erika Downey >Teacher's Web Site
Sarah Dzak
Michelle Erickson
Olivia Gerk
Leslie Hencinski
Mike Kargle
Michael Kimberlin
Laura Landers
Kendyl Lincoln
Ron Maruszak
Jen Morgan
Becky Nemeth
Christine O'Brien
Ann Rapsky
Julia Riedmaier
Matt Thomas >Teacher's Web Site
Janis Tisher
Andres Torres

Footer Information

MCHS - Central Campus

301 S. Wabena Avenue

Minooka, IL 60447

office: 815-467-2140

attendance: 815-521-2711

fax: 815-467-2431

District Office

26655 W. Eames Street

Channahon, IL 60410

office: 815-467-2557

fax: 815-467-9733

MCHS - South Campus

26655 W. Eames Street

Channahon, IL 60410

office: 815-521-4001

attendance: 815-521-4133

fax: 815-467-5784

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.
All logo marks and original Minooka Community High School artwork are protected and are for exclusive use by Minooka Community High School, and may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever without express written permission from authorized school personnel.