CTE Department


The Minooka Community High School CTE (Career and Technical Education) Department includes five Divisions: Agriculture/Horticulture, Business Technology, Family Consumer Sciences, Media Communications, and Industrial Technology. The Department courses and curriculum revolve around providing students with learning and activities focused on helping them to be successful in their chosen careers as well as developing personal-use skills.

In addition, students are given the opportunity in their junior and senior years to enter the Internship Program. In this program, the students are placed with corporations, companies, and other businesses in a real life work experience for which they are paid for training in occupational fields consistent with their current career interests.

Trent Bontrager
Department Chair

Wes Anderson
Caprice Bronson > Teacher's Web Site
Michael Groark
Shelly Kruse
Kristen North > Teacher's Web Site
Alison Ogden > Teacher's Web Site
Paige Schoolman
Karen Skaggs
Sara Strache > Teacher's Web Site
Eleanor Wilkey
Adam Yakush
Julie Ziel

Footer Information

MCHS - Central Campus

301 S. Wabena Avenue

Minooka, IL 60447

office: 815-467-2140

attendance: 815-521-2711

fax: 815-467-2431

District Office

26655 W. Eames Street

Channahon, IL 60410

office: 815-467-2557

fax: 815-467-9733

MCHS - South Campus

26655 W. Eames Street

Channahon, IL 60410

office: 815-521-4001

attendance: 815-521-4133

fax: 815-467-5784

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.
All logo marks and original Minooka Community High School artwork are protected and are for exclusive use by Minooka Community High School, and may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever without express written permission from authorized school personnel.