CTE Department


The Minooka Community High School CTE (Career and Technical Education) Department includes five Divisions: Agriculture/Horticulture, Business Technology, Family Consumer Sciences, Media Communications, and Industrial Technology. The Department courses and curriculum revolve around providing students with learning and activities focused on helping them to be successful in their chosen careers as well as developing personal-use skills.

In addition, students are given the opportunity in their junior and senior years to enter the Internship Program. In this program, the students are placed with corporations, companies, and other businesses in a real life work experience for which they are paid for training in occupational fields consistent with their current career interests.

Department Web Page

Jon Calder
Department Chair

Wes Anderson
Caprice Bauer > Teacher's Web Site
Trent Bontrager
Michael Groark
Shelly Kruse
Kristen North > Teacher's Web Site
Alison Ogden > Teacher's Web Site
Paige Schoolman
Karen Skaggs
Sara Strache
Eleanor Wilkey
Adam Yakush
Julie Ziel