MCHS Recognizes "Student of the Term" Honorees

MCHS Recognizes "Student of the Term" Honorees
Posted on 10/19/2017
October 2017 Student of the Term Honorees

(Minooka) - Minooka Community High School recognized this year’s first group of Student of the Term honorees on Tuesday, October 17, 2017.

The Student of the Term Program, which recognizes one student (9th -12th grade) from each department (teachers nominate honorees), celebrates individual students for their efforts and/or accomplishments. Students are nominated on the basis of their individual accomplishments in the classroom for such things as, but not limited to: achieving a personal standard of excellence / character, performing in a unique manner, achieving extraordinary test scores, writing outstanding papers, and making exceptional contributions to the class. Honorees, their parents, and their nominating teachers participate in a special recognition breakfast at MCHS - South Campus. MCHS celebrates Students of the Term four times each year.

Honorees included: senior Emma Minett - Art (nominated by Ms. Chris Listello and Mrs. Dana Becker), senior Collin Reilly - CTE (nominated by Mr. Adam Yakush), junior Nicholas Schaack - English (nominated by Mrs. Michelle Erickson), sophomore Audrey Alexa - Driver Education (nominated by Mr. Nick Lundin), freshman Juliana Saghi - Health (nominated by Mr. Phil Harding), senior Sicong Pei - Math (nominated by Mr. Scott Tanaka), junior Giovanny Sanchez - Music (nominated by Mr. Rick Anderson), senior Samantha Hermann - Physical Education (nominated by Mr. Frank Yudzentis), sophomore William Maurice - Science (nominated by Mrs. Jamie Fisher), senior Madison Morin - Social Studies (nominated by Mr. Trevor Shields), sophomore Joshua Moss - Student Services (nominated by Mrs. Kristina Brown), senior Faith Bonds - French (nominated by Mr. Nordin Boulhais), and junior Mark Arroyo - Spanish (nominated by Mrs. Katie Meadows).

# # #